Call Us Today! (302) 653-9185

Proudly serving Smyrna, DE and the surrounding area since 1973

Proudly serving Smyrna, DE and the surrounding area since 1973

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 5574 (Water Well Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.51

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/09/2019 | Author: Unto R.

Comments: Had my old well slowly die. It was 50 year old and no longer had decent pressured and water was smelly and rusty. Wes came around and recommended a new well and gave a decent price for a new deep well. He came in to do the job after getting the necessary permit. End result is a 275 feet well and beautiful water. It is now been months and all is good. Job included all new pump, Tank, necessary connection to my existing water softener and also raw water outlet outside for watering outside. Kudos to the Job well done. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/24/2019 | Author: Al J.

Comments: I called &#34;Smyrna Well Service&#34; when we were out of water in Wilmington, DE. They helped me over the phone and I was able to trouble shoot and get the problem resolved. Very knowledgeable, professional and friendly place to work with. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/21/2018 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: Was honest and friendly. Gave me options as to how to handle my problem. Didn&apos;t try and force anything on us. Knowledgeable and professional. Got us out of a holiday nightmare with quick service. Will use their service when we fix the well permanently. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Milton P.

Comments: Quick response. Nice people true professional.

Review Date: 06/25/2018 | Author: John W.

Comments: This team did it right! They answered the call quickly, came when promised. and did a quality job at a fair price.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: Excellent knowledge!

Review Date: 04/16/2018 | Author: Paul or amelia Z.

Comments: Great choice

Review Date: 02/10/2018 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: Two pleasant ,hard working young men.

Review Date: 02/08/2018 | Author: Floyd R.

Comments: company was very helpful,priced right,and on time when they said and completed work in timely manner.Very well satisfied.

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Anna R.

Comments: Thanks for everything. Very professional

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Sandra F.

Comments: Honest, straight-forward advice about our well pump situation! Any time we need well service, I will definitely call Mr. Burris! I will recommend him to others in our neighborhood.

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Danaya S.

Comments: Very friendly and caring technicians! They were genuinely concerned about us not having water while having our two young children in the house and corrected the problem asap! Would definitely recommend!

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: John H.

Comments: Extremely professional-did exactly as they explained.

Review Date: 11/26/2017 | Author: Barbara T.

Comments: I had no water on a Saturday night and called Smyrna Well Pump. They were here Sunday am, and got my water working enough till they were able to replace my well pump the very next day. Wes was very knowledgeable and fair.

Review Date: 09/30/2017 | Author: Joyce H.

Comments: The company was knowledgeable and fee was good. Men knew what they were doing. I am very happy with the work they did.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: x

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: Samuel D.

Comments: Fantastic! I settled on a old house and was unable to get the well working. Placed a call to Smyrna Well Service and quickly received a call from Wes. During his extremely busy schedule he reviewed pictures of my setup and had me prep the area so it could be worked on. Luckily, between jobs he was traveling through my area and stopped in to look things over. In a minimal amount of time he diagnosed the problem and had the pump pushing water tests out in the yard. Shortly after the main was opened for the house, success. Wes also scheduled a technician for the next day to replace the lazy pressure switch and gauge. Great service from all around super guy.

Review Date: 04/09/2017 | Author: Joe T.

Comments: My coupling on my water pump rusted completely through. Luckily after calling several plumbers with no luck as it was a sunday afternoon I got in contact with Wes. Great guy, very knowledgeable, and had me fixed up in no time. I&apos;ll never use anyone else from this point forward!

Review Date: 03/26/2017 | Author: James M.

Comments: I was very impressed that they made it clear upfront that they weren&apos;t just going to say the problem required the most expensive fix. They were going to troubleshoot the problem to determine the actual cause and only charge what was necessary.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Lawrence S.

Comments: Prompt and polite technicians. Problem quickly and efficiently diagnosed and corrected

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: Naomi W.

Comments: I Would recommend this company to anyone. They treated me with respect and explained what I needed to get my well up and running. I could not have been more pleased with their work. If you need anything pertaining to Wells, call this company . They gave me a fair estimate and it was the same at the completion.

Review Date: 01/10/2017 | Author: Solomon D.

Comments: outstanding !response for service very informative and resonable would recommend to others within community!and the state.Thanks home adviser for exceptional services and provider.

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: Laura G.

Comments: Wes was very professional and explained everything he was doing and what needed to be done. He showed up on a Sunday evening. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Jamie R.

Comments: Wes saved me a ton of money. I called him and didn&apos;t know much about my system. He set me down the right path. He was very honest. I would recommend them anytime.

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Fredrick O.

Comments: Did the job fast , on time and cheaper then the other company. Thanks

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Timothy D.

Comments: Work was done quickly, showed up in only a couple hours after I called them to look at the job and give me price, and they were there the next morning to do the work.

Review Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: Excellent service....Professional , Very Helpful before Servicing..A little high priced..but you get what you pay fore....I would highly recommend Smyrna Well Service.

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Clark P.

Comments: The company answered a Saturday morning call and had his team on site Monday at 10AM. My pump had failed early Saturday morning. They came from about 50 miles away, replaced a pump and were gone in two hours. They made sure that I understood what was needed after they left to clear the water flow to the house plumbing. This took about 2 hours of my time, and came out exactly as they said. I would recommend this company highly. I am especially pleased that they were less than 50% of the local plumbing service&apos;s bid. I am also pleased that the company owner called that evening to make sure that everything went well.

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: Mark T.

Comments: Excellent service, I would highly recommend Smyrna Well Service for any well repair or service needs.

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: Glenn G.

Comments: Prompt, professional.

Review Date: 09/17/2015 | Author: Roxanne M.

Comments: Very nice and well experienced people to work with. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: Vanessa N.

Comments: Worked with several other companies over the past 5 years. Most satisfied with how quickly they responded and could show up and attend to problem.

Review Date: 08/30/2015 | Author: Diana B.

Comments: haven&apos;t received the bill - but I believe to be reasonable - as price was discussed - call back was swift, gentleman who called explained that can send someone to look but couldn&apos;t be fixed until next day (this was after I explained that 3 other companies had come out and never came back - none of those companies were able to identify the problem) - but when person arrived was able to fix same day - can&apos;t say enough - don&apos;t know if I&apos;ve ever had service this good before - they set the bar really high!

Review Date: 08/24/2015 | Author: Brian Z.

Comments: I interacted with Wes and the dude was great. The guys came out and installed my new pump within an hour or two. They fixed my well pipe just because it needed it. Then on top of everything, my new well pump stopped working the next day and they came out within 30 minutes of me calling and fixed it. Awesome guys, just hire them already.

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: Walter P.

Comments: Smyrna Well Service 712 Lexington Ave Smyrna, DE 19977 I used Home Advisor, an online service to help find a service to help me solve a problem with my well system. Home Advisor connected with Smyrna Well Service. This service contacted me with in an hour and we discussed the situation and arranged for a meeting later in the day. On Saturday mid-afternoon a repersentive from Smyrna Well Service, Mr. Wes Burris introduce himself and we discuss the problem, We had a feeling that the bladder pump was going bad and we wanted Mr. Burris to investigate. During his review of the home water system, he informed us that it was he did not think the bladder system was the problem, but the water spot. It was refreshing to talk with a professional who was not out to scalp the customer but give sound advice for the repair and save a lot of money. Thank you Smyrna Well Service for your time and energy on this project.

Review Date: 07/08/2015 | Author: Todd K.

Comments: Great job! They showed up fast, diagnosed the problem and were back the next day with parts to fix the issue. Fast, courteous and professional service. Thank you!

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: Frank B.

Comments: We had a emergency they replied and responded the same day came out check out our well and had to return the next day completed the repair, cleaned up like professionals. I would highly recommend them to anyone that has a problem with their well. Superior Service

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Bill B.

Comments: Responded quickly, great pricing considering weekend service. excellent customer service.

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: Allen H.

Comments: They completed the service in a timely and very efficient manner. Were very knowledgeable about what had to be done. Ensured areas were cleaned up after completion.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Charlotte J.

Comments: every thing they were great thank you

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Gerald D.

Comments: Smyrna Well drilled a new well for me and they did an excellent job. They were very professional and had the job done quickly. They left the area clean and finished. They did the job at a very good price and stand behind their work. I am very happy with the service they provided and would strongly recommend them. I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 05/15/2015 | Author: Rich M.

Comments: Smyrna Well replaced both my well pump and holding tank. Wes was very helpful in explaining the problem and was very good about returning phone calls. I had my submersible well pump replaced first and then had to have the holding tank (bladder) replaced because that failed as well. His men showed up when they were scheduled to be there and explained each step of the process. I am pleased with the work and to have my water working again!

Review Date: 04/28/2015 | Author: Larry C.

Comments: They were very professional and did a great job. Their prices were fair and they let you know up front the potential range of the cost so there were no surprises. They left the work area completely finished and in great shape, going the extra effort to complete the whole job. We definitely would use them again.

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: Donna M.

Comments: Excellent business man, great work ethic, reliable and he made me the customer feel valued! Thank you I would definitely recommend!

Review Date: 04/08/2015 | Author: Edward S.

Comments: Responded to inquiry immediately. Answered all questions and gave verbal estimate. Set appt time and kept it. Repair done effectively and at fair cost. Would highly recommend for any well work

Review Date: 04/05/2015 | Author: Thomas G.

Comments: responded very fast and problem solved quick which is very important when its a rental.

Review Date: 03/29/2015 | Author: First david L.

Comments: Wes called me and arranged to come same day (saturday) ,before I Had even finished completing the survey of my problem on this website. the repair they preformed went far beyond just replacing the bad part. they checked the whole system and gave me alot of good information as a homeowner new to having a well. Not having water in the house is stressfull,Wes gave me prompt relief. this is what service is suppose to be!

Review Date: 03/01/2015 | Author: Charles O.

Comments: Smyrna Well Service came out to fix my well pump on the day I called them. They were knowledgable about the system and talked me through the repair. The job cost exactly what they told me it would cost when I spoke to them on the phone. This is the second time I had the well pump replaced. The first time I had it replaced was less than 10 years ago, the job took more time than it did this time and cost me more than this time. I will call Smyrna Well Service for any other issues I have with this well, which I hope will not be for a long time!

Review Date: 01/05/2015 | Author: Mitchell W.

Comments: Wes is a very pleasant and knowledgeable person. Very up front and easy to talk to with NO bull crap !!! This was our first home with a well system and we had no knowledge of how all these things worked. Wes filled us full of some knowledge as well as giving us a very good quote up front and honest. It was a pleasure to have met a contractor like Wes , we have had seen several contractor,s in our home this past year and half and Wes has out done them ALL. Thank you Wes and your at the top our list for referral....Anybody needing well or plumbing work...Smyrna Well Service is excellent. Will you them again when needed in the future.

Review Date: 12/29/2014 | Author: Armand L.

Comments: It was a pleasure dealing with Wes, came right out after the first phone call.

Review Date: 12/23/2014 | Author: Dan V.

Comments: Wes is a very nice man and does excellent work. Came out within a few hours and fixed my problem the same day. I would recommend him for any well jobs.

Review Date: 10/11/2014 | Author: Aleisha H.

Comments: Wes came right out to replace the Sump Pump. He gave excellent customer service as well as excellent consultation. We are now going to use his company to do other work because he was so great! I highly recommend Wes!

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: Crystal J.

Comments: We had a minor electrical issue at the end of the day but Wes and the crew came back immediately to solve the problem. They apologized profusely even though it was an accident thanks to an old house. :) Wes worked with us from the beginning and was always quick to respond to email or phone call. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great service

Review Date: 09/01/2014 | Author: Anthony M.

Comments: Very Informative, Professional and overall very good customer relationship established. Came out on a sunday evening within 1/2 hour of being called. I have already recommended this business to friends and family. Wes Burris was extremely good. This is a family owned business.

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Our well was not working so he came out the same day we called and did all that he had to in order to get it working. Ever since, our water has been flowing perfectly and he was very professional.